Jody Sticker

Blues Critic Radio
Soul Blues Charts
Soul Blues Artists
Blues Critic Awards
Contact Us


Buy CDs

Jody Sticker

Gerry Roberts aka "Jody Sticker" had released at least three albums on his own ("Enough For Two", "Squeeze It, Bounce It, Hold It & Roll It", "Birthday Money, Birthday Love"), often repeating the same tracks and consisting of homemade packaging before his first legitimate disc arrived in 2003 called "Patient". In 2005 Mardi Gras released the full length "Five Minutes", which featured the hit titled cut. He followed up on his own with the CD "Slow Kiss It", before CDS Records picked up his latest album called "Mr Booty Do Right". Sticker scored his second major chitlin' circuit hit with "Booty Do Right". After one more CD on CDS ("Make It Move") Sticker returned to self-releasing his cds.

Album Discography

"Birthday Money, Birthday Love" (Silent M 200?) LISTEN

1. I'm Writing Checks
2. Roll It Baby
3. Birthday Money
4. They Plottin' On Me
5. Don't Make No Noise
6. 1st Class Lady
7. Sacrifice For Love
8. It's Good On The Top
9. Never Let Your Woman Sleep With Problems
10. Love Bone
11. Roll It Baby Long Version
12. Makes Me Wanna Make Love
13. I'm Movin' In
14. Enough For Two
15. Love Bill
16. Making Love To Me

"Patient" (Silent M 2003)

1.Love Whuppin
3.Squeeze It And Hold It
4.Love Whoppin Remix
5.They Plottin' On me Again
6.Should Have Been One More Time
7.Too Much To Lose
8.First Class Lady
9.Part 2
10.For Your X Or X To Be

"Five Minutes" (Mardi Gras 2005)

1. Five Minutes
2. Hickory Log
3. You're Gonna Need Me
4. Lover's Reunion
5. Squeeze It An Hold It
6. Snapper
7. That's How I Wanna Do It
8. Patient
9. Love Whuppin'
10. She Lay It Down Too Good
11. Plottin' On Me
12. Love All Night
13. When You Wake Up

"Slow Kiss It" (Silent M 2007) LISTEN

1. In or Out
2. Unexpected Guest
3. Slow Kiss It
4. Tailights
5. Play with It
6. Baller
7. Forbidden Love
8. Slow Kiss It
9. Jodys Symphony No. 9

"Mr. Booty Do Right" (CDS 2009) LISTEN

1. Booty Do Right
2. I Can't Show My Hand
3. Roll That Thang (with Sir Charles Jones)
4. Kitty Missing, Kitty Loose
5. Sugar Daddy, Love Daddy
6. Sex Release
7. I'm Movin' in (with Mel Waiters)
8. Mama's Love
9. Party Starter
10. Sacrifice for Love (with Sir Charles Jones)
11. Where I Come From

"Make It Move" (CDS 2010) LISTEN

1. Make It Move
2. You Make My House A Home
3. Cheating Game
4. The Little Things
5. I Know How To Treat My Lady
6. Step On My Own Heart
7. Give That Money Up
8. Brother Buck Naked
9. Place Taker
10. Blues Southern Soul Haunted House

"I've Got The Motor For The Boat" (Silent M 2012) LISTEN

1. Make That Tooty Talk
2. Do You Think About Me
3. In The Room With Fissy Mae
4. Them People Be Lying On Me
5. You Going To Candy Lickin' School
6. Make That Tooty Talk (Club Mix)
7. I'm Ready To Love Someone
8. Fly Away Marvin
9. I've Got The Motor For The Boat
10.Do You Think About Me (Remix)

"Roll That Thang: At His Best" (CDS/Music Access 2015)



Home Blues Critic Radio Soul Blues Charts CD STORE Soul Blues Artists Blues Critic Awards Contact Us