Earl Duke

Artist CDs
Essential 100
Top 50 Albums
Contact Us


Earl Duke

Album Discography

"Down For You" (Mardi Gras 2004)

1. Mr. Fix It
2. I'm Down for You
3. Same Mama
4. Slow It Down
5. Woman With a Donk
6. Rock That Boat
7. She Got It All
8. Woman Needs Holding, A
9. Summer Time
10. Let Me Fix It

"Somebody's Gettin' It" (Mardi Gras 2007)

1. Drop It Like It's Hot
2. Somebody's Getting It
3. I Work Hard For My Woman
4. Southern Soul
5. Step Into My Arms
6. Living in the Shadows
7. Funny
8. I Got What You Want
9. I Need Somebody
10. Welfare Line
11. Stay
12. Truck Driver
13. Living in the Shadows - (remix)

**1/2 Limited-range singer Earl Duke (think Nathaniel Kimble) returns with a typical set of programmed Southern Soul tracks. Duke had a couple hits in 2004 with "Mr. Fix It" & "I'm Down For You" for the same Mardi Gras label and could scoop one or two off this record as well. The celebratory "Southern Soul" has a memorable groove (similar to 'Mr Fix It") and message, "Drop It Like It's Hot" could get 'em dancing but the better cut are the bumpers "Welfare Lane" & "Truck Driver", which are really modernized Clarence Carter-isms circa mid 60s. The slinky title cut, a definite rip of the Johnnie Taylor/Ted Taylor hit of the same name, features real sax and an expert arrangement.

"Turn It Up" (CDS 2010)

1. Turn It Up
2. Talking All Overtown
3. We Made It Do What It Do
4. Bounce Bounce Bounce
5. Start Our Love Anew
6. Crazy About Your Love
7. Can We Make It Up
8. Forever
9. You Can't Change Me
10. Earl's Got Soul Medley
11. Bounce Bounce Bounce (club remix)

"Keep The Faith" (Music Access 2015)

1 Down for You
2 Green Grass
3 Just One Lifetime
4 Faith
5 Mr. Jody
6 Slow Down
7 Im Feeling Myself
8 Twerk Sumpthin
9 A Woman Needs
10 Im Feeling Myself (Remix)

Buy CDs

Home CD STORE Artist CDs Discography Charts Essential 100 Top 50 Albums Contact Us