Ruby Andrews

Artist CDs
Essential 100
Top 50 Albums
Contact Us


Floyd Miles

Daytona Beach, FL-based bluesman Floyd Miles first emerged as the singer/drummer with the Universals, a gritty soul band which enjoyed huge popularity on the oceanfront circuit during the early 1960s; among Miles' acolytes were the young Duane and Gregg Allman. An early satellite member of the Allman Brothers Band, Miles later went on to back Clarence Carter but otherwise remained primarily a regional favorite until he finally made his headlining debut with the 1992 Ichiban release "Crazy Man". In 1994 "Goin' Back to Daytona" followed, featuring Gregg Allman guesting on vocals. He gained national exposure on tour as a member of the Gregg Allman and Friends group. An acclaimed 2002 album was released on Roy Roberts' Rock House label entitled "Another Man Will".

Album Discography

"Crazy Man" (Ichiban 1992)

1. Cold, Cold World
2. I Been Missing You
3. Poor Boy
4. Sick & Tired
5. I Need Love
6. Crazy Man
7. Making Believe
8. I Got The Burn
9. No Meat In The Stew
10. Sometimes (That's What My Mother Told Me)

"Goin' Back To Daytona" (Demon 1994)

1. The Same Thing
2. Goin' Back To Daytona
3. Mean Heartbreaker
4. No Life At All
5. Oh, Mary
6. Two Against Them All
7. All The Love I Can
8. Samson And Delilah
9. That's Why I'm Here Tonight
10. Love On The Rocks

"Mountain To Climb" (Beloved 1999)

1. Canine Potential
2. Mountain To Climb
3. Little Bit Of You
4. Not Like I Been Hurt By You
5. Don't Need No Man
6. Swamp Rose
7. Goin' Fishin'
8. Arthritis
9. The More I Change
10. Walked Out Slow
11. Spending Christmas With The Blues

"Another Man Will" (Rock House 2002)

1 You Must Be Crazy
2 Another Man Will
3 Three Old Blues Men
4 I Don't Want You No More
5 Rabbit's Got The Gun
6 What Should I Do
7 I'm Sorry
8 Heartaches and Misery
9 Feeling So Bad
10 It's Been A Long Time

Home CD STORE Artist CDs Discography Charts Essential 100 Top 50 Albums Contact Us